IAEE Events

17th IAEE European Energy Conference

21 - 24 September 2022 The American College of Greece
Keynote Speakers
Kostas Skrekas
Minister of Environment and Energy, Hellenic Republic
Adonis Georgiadis
Minister of Development and Investments, Hellenic Republic
Kostas Karamanlis
Minister of Infrastructure and Transport
Matthew Lodge
British Ambassador to the Hellenic Republic
Maria Spyraki
Member of the European Parliament, Nea Dimokratia Party
Nikos Tsafos
Advisor to the Prime Minister of Greece for energy issues
Stephen Littlechild
Fellow at Cambridge Judge Business School; Associate at the Energy Policy Research Group;
Athanasios Dagoumas
President, Regulatory Authority of Energy
Speakers (in alphabetical order)
Naji Abi-Aad
Senior Consultant and Author on Middle East Oil and Gas Issues
Majid Al Moneef
Chairman, International Advisory Committee of King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC)
Kostas Andriosopoulos
CEO, Akuo Energy Greece; Professor of Energy Economics, Audencia Business School
Cem Avci
Professor, Bogazici University; Director of Energy Policy Research Center and TRAEE Board Member
Mariarosa Baroni
President, NGV Italy
Fatih Birol
Executive Director, International Energy Agency
Carlo Andrea Bollino
Professor, Universities of Perugia and LUISS; Visiting Researcher, KAPSARC; Honorary President, Italian Association for Energy Economics (AIEE)
Christophe Bonnery
Programme Director, Paris School of Economics; President, French Association for Energy Economics
Thierry Bros
VP Policy & Research, Tellurian
Aristotelis Chantavas
Head of Europe area at Enel Green Power / President at SolarPower Europe
Panayiotis-Peter Contis
CEO Advisor, Ameresco
Haris Doukas
Associate Professor, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens (NTUA); General Secretary, HELORS
Panagiotis Doumas
Director and Member of the Executive Committee, Howden-Matrix
Leonidas Drollas
Independent energy consultant
Konstantinos Eleftheriadis
Energy Industry Leader & Financial Advisory Partner, Deloitte Greece
Georg Erdmann
Professor, Institute for Energy Technology, Berlin University of Technology
Bassam Fattouh
Director, Oxford Institute for Energy Studies; Professor, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London
Nikos Frydas
Principal, Energy Sector, Grant Thornton
Maria-Rita Galli
CEO, Hellenic Gas Transmission System Operator S.A. (DESFA)
Vassilis Georgiou
Managing Director, Protasis
Ioannis Ghikas
Deputy Permanent Representative of Greece to the EU
Panagiotis Grammelis
Director of Research, Chemical Process and Energy Resources Institute, Centre for Research and Technology Hellas
Victor Grigorescu
Former Minister of Energy, Romania
Peter Hartley
President, IAEE; George A. Peterkin Professor of Economics, Rice University
David G. Horner
President, The American College of Greece
Nevenka Hrovatin
Professor of Economics, University of Ljubljana; VP, SAEE
Stijn Van Hummelen
Managing Director of the Brussels Office at Cambridge Econometrics (CE)
Vicente Hurtado Roa
Head of the Energy Taxation and other Indirect Taxes Unit, European Commission, Belgium
John Jimison
President at Energy Future Services, Inc.
George Ioannou
Professor, Athens University of Economics and Business
Emmanouil Kalaitzakis
Strategy & Business Development Director of EnExGroup
Soteris Kalogirou
Editor-in-Chief, Renewable Energy Journal;
Professor, Cyprus University of Technology
Sotiris Kapellos
Chief Operating Officer (COO) – BoD Member, Hellenic Petroleum Renewable Energy Sources S.A.
Giannis Karydas
Chief Executive Officer, Renewable and Battery Storage Business Unit, Copelouzos Group
Olga Khakova
Associate Director for European Energy Security, Atlantic Council
George Kremlis
Principal Advisor on Energy, Climate and Circular Economy Issues to the Greek Prime Minister
Thomas Lamnidis
Founder & Managing Partner, Lamnidis Law
Pierre-Arthur Lestrade
VP Europe, EDF Renewables
Stefanos Lialos
Country Manager Greece, Cero Generation
David Livingston
Senior Advisor, US Department of State
José Maillet
Head of Gaia, Audencia Business School
Manos Manousakis
CEO, Independent Power Transmission Operator
Charles F. Mason
Associate Dean for Research, University of Wyoming; Editor-in-Chief, Economics of Energy and Environmental Policy Journal
Yanos Michopoulos
Course Leader, New Energy Business School
Ioannis Mitropoulos
General Manager of Fysiko Aerio- The Hellenic Energy Company
Panayiotis Mitrou
Global Gas Segment Director, Lloyd’s Register
Pavlos Mylonas
CEO, National Bank of Greece
Anne Neumann
Professor, NTNU, Dept. of Industrial Economics and Technology Management; Research Director NTNU Energy Transition Initiative
Miguel Palacios
Executive Education Associate Academic Dean, ESCP Business School
Spiros Papaefthimiou
HAEE President; Professor, Technical University of Crete
Georgios Papaefthymiou
Principal Power System Operation and Security, ELIA GRID International
Constantinos Papalucas
Energy Expert, Coordinator of the National Hydrogen Committee, Ministry of Environment & Energy
Dimitris Pefanis
Director of Financial and Business Content, DPG Digital Media
Apostolos Petropoulos
Energy Modeller, World Energy Outlook Team, International Energy Agency
Clara Poletti
Chair of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (ACER); Board Member at ARERA
Michael Pollitt
Professor of Business Economics, Cambridge Judge Business School
Markus Popp
Brand Director, Omexom
Andreas Poullikkas
Chairman, Cyprus Energy Regulatory Authority
Gulmira Rzayeva
Senior Research Fellow, Oxford Institute for Energy Studies (OIES)
Eric Scotto
Chairman and Co-Founder, Akuo Energy
Alexandra Sdoukou
General Secretary of Energy and Mineral Resources, Ministry of Environment and Energy
Septimiu Rusu
Development Manager, Romanian Commodities Exchange
Adam Siemiski
Senior Advisor to the Board, KAPSARC
Fereidoon Sioshansi
President, Menlo Energy Economics
Aristofanis Stefatos
CEO, Hellenic Hydrocarbon Resources Management S.A.
Anastasios Tosios
Stijn Van Hummelen
Managing Director, Cambridge Econometrics (Belgium)
Julidé Yasar-Sonjoux
General Director, France Gaz Maritime
Adonis Yatchew
Professor of Economics, University of Toronto; Editor-in-Chief, The Energy Journal
Yiannis Yiarentis
Chairman of BoD & CEO,
Renewable Energy Sources Operator & Guarantees of Origin (DAPEEP)
Konstantinos Zygouras
Group CEO, SUNEL Group
Item added to basket.
Click here to log in.