IAEE Events

17th IAEE European Energy Conference

21 - 24 September 2022 The American College of Greece

General Conference Co-Chairs

Spiros Papaefthimiou, President, HAEE; Assoc. Professor, Technical University of Crete

Kostas Andriosopoulos, Coordinator of the Board for Energy Transition of HAEE; Professor, Audencia Business School


International Program Committee Chair

Emilios Galariotis, Board Member, HAEE; Associate Dean for Research, Audencia Business School 


Local Organizing Committee Chair

Evi Ekonomou, General Manager, HAEE


PhD Committee Chair

Georgia Giannakidou, PhD candidate, Audencia Business School


International Program Committee Members

Carlo Andrea Bollino, Professor of Economics, University of Perugia; Professor of Energy Economics, University LUISS; Honorary President, Italian Association for Energy Economics (AIEE)

Christophe Bonnery, President, French Association for Energy Economics

Derek Bunn, Professor, London Business School; Founding Editor, Journal of Energy Markets

Haris Doukas, Associate Professor at the School of Electrical & Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens; Editor, Operational Research International Journal 

Jean-Michel Glachant, President, IAEE; Director, Florence School of Regulation; Holder of the Loyola de Palacio Chair 

Khaled Guesmi, Professor of Finance, Paris School of Business; Director, Center of Research for Energy and Climate Change

Peter Hartley, President, IAEE; George A. Peterkin Professor of Economics, Rice University 

George Ioannou, Professor, Athens University of Economics and Business;

Soteris Kalogirou, Editor-in-Chief, Renewable Energy Journal; Professor, Cyprus University of Technology

Michael Konsolakis, Professor, Technical University of Crete

Kyriaki Kosmidou, Vice-President, HAEE; Professor, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Evangelos Kyritsis, Board Member, HAEE; Senior Analyst, Statkraft

Georgia Makridou, Treasurer, HAEE; Assistant Professor, ESCP Business School, UK

Charles F. Mason, Associate Dean for Research, University of Wyoming; Editor-in-Chief, Economics of Energy and Environmental Policy Journal

Michael Pollitt, Professor, Cambridge Judge Business School; Vice President for Publications, IAEE

Aaron Praktiknjo, Professor, RWTH Aachen University; IAEE Vice President for Conferences

Ricardo Raineri, Professor at Catholic University of Chile; Former President, IAEE

Manolis Souliotis, Board Member, HAEE; Associate Professor, University of Western Macedonia

Konstantinos Tsagarakis, Professor, Democritus University of Thrace

David Williams, IAEE Executive Director

Yukari Yamashita, Past President of IAEE; Managing Director, Energy Data and Modelling Center, Institute of Energy Economics, Japan

Adonis Yatchew, Professor of Economics, University of Toronto; Editor-in-Chief, The Energy Journal



Item added to basket.
Click here to log in.