IAEE Events

17th IAEE European Energy Conference

21 - 24 September 2022 The American College of Greece
Keynote Speakers
Kostas Skrekas
Minister of Environment and Energy, Hellenic Republic
Adonis Georgiadis
Minister of Development and Investments, Hellenic Republic
Matthew Lodge
British Ambassador to the Hellenic Republic
Jean-Michel Glachant
President, IAEE; Director, Florence School of Regulation; Holder of the Loyola de Palacio Chair
Maria Spyraki
Member of the European Parliament, Nea Dimokratia Party
Gerassimos Thomas
Director General Taxation and Customs Union, European Commission
Nikos Tsafos
Advisor to the Prime Minister of Greece for energy issues
Stephen Littlechild
Fellow at Cambridge Judge Business School; Associate at the Energy Policy Research Group;
Speakers (in alphabetical order)
Majid Al Moneef
Chairman, International Advisory Committee of King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC)
Mariarosa Baroni
President, NGV Italy
Fatih Birol
Executive Director, International Energy Agency
Carlo Andrea Bollino
Professor, Universities of Perugia and LUISS; Visiting Researcher, KAPSARC; Honorary President, Italian Association for Energy Economics (AIEE)
Christophe Bonnery
Programme Director, Paris School of Economics; President, French Association for Energy Economics
Derek Bunn
Professor, London Business School; Founding Editor, Journal of Energy Markets
Aristotelis Chantavas
Head of Europe area at Enel Green Power / President at SolarPower Europe
Haris Doukas
Associate Professor, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens (NTUA); General Secretary, HELORS
Leonidas Drollas
Chief Economist and Director, Centre for Global Energy Studies
Georg Erdmann
Professor, Institute for Energy Technology, Berlin University of Technology
Bassam Fattouh
Director, Oxford Institute for Energy Studies; Professor, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London
Samuel Furfari
Professor of the geopolitics of energy, Free University of Brussels
Steven Griffiths
Senior Vice President for Research and Development; Professor of Practice, Khalifa University of Science and Technology
Peter Hartley
President, IAEE; George A. Peterkin Professor of Economics, Rice University
Nevenka Hrovatin
Professor of Economics, University of Ljubljana
Soteris Kalogirou
Editor-in-Chief, Renewable Energy Journal;
Professor, Cyprus University of Technology
Olga Khakova
Associate Director for European Energy Security, Atlantic Council
Gürkan Kumbaroğlu
Prof.Dr. Gürkan Kumbaroğlu
Vice Rector, Boğaziçi University
President, Turkish Association for Energy Economics
* To be confirmed
Charles F. Mason
Associate Dean for Research, University of Wyoming; Editor-in-Chief, Economics of Energy and Environmental Policy Journal
Anne Neumann
Professor, University of Potsdam
Miguel Palacios
Executive Education Associate Academic Dean, ESCP Business School
Clara Poletti
Chair of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (ACER); Board Member at ARERA
Michael Pollitt
Professor of Business Economics, Cambridge Judge Business School
Andreas Poullikkas
Chairman, Cyprus Energy Regulatory Authority
Gulmira Rzayeva
Senior Research Fellow, Oxford Institute for Energy Studies (OIES)
Eric Scotto
Chairman and Co-Founder, Akuo Energy
Alexandra Sdoukou
General Secretary of Energy and Mineral Resources, Ministry of Environment and Energy
Adam Siemiski
Senior Advisor to the Board, KAPSARC
Fereidoon Sioshansi
President, Menlo Energy Economics
Adonis Yatchew
Professor of Economics, University of Toronto; Editor-in-Chief, The Energy Journal
Arthouros Zervos
President, REN21
Yanos Michopoulos
Item added to basket.
Click here to log in.