Energy Transition Symposium

8th HAEE Energy Transition Symposium

27 - 29 September 2023 French Institute of Greece
Keynote Speakers
Theodoros Skylakakis
Minister of Environment and Energy
Nikos Papathanasis
Alternate Minister of
National Economy and Finance
Geoffrey R. Pyatt
Assistant Secretary
Bureau of Energy Resources, U.S. Department of State
Alexandra Sdoukou
Deputy Minister of Environment & Energy, Hellenic Republic
Aristotelis Aivaliotis
General Secretary for Energy and Mineral Resources at the Ministry of Environment and Energy
Petros Varelidis
Secretary General Natural Environment and Waters in the Ministry of Environment and Energy
Ioannis Xifaras
Secretary General of Transport, Ministry of Infrastructure and Transport, Hellenic Republic
Maria Spyraki
Member of the European Parliament, Nea Dimokratia Party
Ambassadors (by alphabetical order)
Laurence Auer
Ambassador of France to Greece
Matthew Lodge
British Ambassador to the Hellenic Republic
Susanna Terstal
Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands to the Hellenic Republic
George Tsunis
U.S. Ambassador to the Hellenic Republic
Speakers (by alphabetical order)
Naji Abi-Aad
COO of Petroleb, Senior Advisor to Global Gas Centre
Eleni Bairami
Owner and Managing Director, ECO Hellas
Derek Bunn
Professor, London Business School; Founding Editor, Journal of Energy Markets
Aristotelis Chantavas
Head of Europe, Enel Green Power & President of SolarPower Europe
Athanasios Dagoumas
President, Regulatory Authority for Waste, Energy and Water (RAEWW); Assoc. Professor, University of Piraeus
Haris Doukas
Professor and Deputy Dean, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens (NTUA)
Panagiotis Doumas
Director and Member of the Executive and Management Committee at
Howden Hellas
Konstantinos Eleftheriadis
Energy, Resources & Industrials Industry Leader and a Financial Advisory Partner at Deloitte Greece
Nicolas Eybalin
Counsellor for Cooperation and Educational Action of the Embassy of France in Greece and Director of the French Institute in Greece
Nikos Frydas
Principal in the Energy Department and Vice President of Grant Thornton Tax and Business Advisory Solutions SA
Maria Rita Galli
CEO, Hellenic Gas Transmission System Operator S.A. (DESFA)
Vassilis Georgiou
CEO & Managing Director, Protasis
Alexis Goybet
Country Manager at Voltalia Greece
Panagiotis Grammelis
Director of Research, Chemical Process and Energy Resources Institute, Centre for Research and Technology Hellas
Samia Hamadache
Director of Gas Marketing Division in SONATRACH Marketing Activity
Emmanouil Kakaras
Executive Vice President NEXT Energy Business, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries EMEA, Ltd.
Sotiris Kapellos
Chief Operating Officer of HELLENiQ RENEWABLES
Ioannis Karydas
Chief Executive Officer of the Renewables and Battery Storage Business Unit of Copelouzos Group
Kostas Komninos
General Manager, DAFNI Network of Sustainable Greek Islands
Duško Krsmanović
UK Export Finance Country Head for Central and Eastern Europe and the Balkans
Konstantinos Kyparissis
Director of Storage & Islands Energy Transition Unit, Public Power Corporation S.A. (PPC)
Loukas Lazarakis
Head of Energy at Intrakat
Manos Manousakis
Chairman and CEO of Independent Power Transmission Operator
Ioannis Maris
Country Representative Greece, Trans Adriatic Pipeline AG
Andrea Martinez
Deputy Managing Director SINLOC - Sistema Iniziative Locali S.p.A.
Konstantinos Mavros
CEO PPC Renewables
Panayiotis Mitrou
LR of Global Gas Segment Director
Nikolaos Nikolopoulos
Chief Research Officer for EQsustain
Panagiotis Papastamatiou
Chief Executive Officer of the Hellenic Wind Energy Association
Fragiskos Parasiris
Member of the Hellenic Parliament, Iraklio; Director of Energy Sector, PASOK-KIN.AL.
Apostolos Petropoulos
Energy Modeler at World Energy Outlook team (IEA)
Andreas Poullikkas
Chairman, Cyprus Energy Regulatory Authority (CERA)
Lucian Pugliaresi
President, Energy Policy Research Foundation (EPRINC)
François de Ricolfis
Head of the Regional Economic Service for South East Europe, Embassy of France in Greece
Éric Scotto
Co-founder & Chairman, Akuo; Founder, Akuo Foundation
Antigoni Synodinou
Executive Director of Transformation, EYDAP S.A.
Stavros Spyridakis
Αmbassador in charge of Green and Digital Transition, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Hellenic Republic; C2 Directorate for European Integration, Economic and Monetary Policy, Internal Market and other Policies.
Aristofanis Stefatos
CEO, Hellenic Hydrocarbons & Energy Resources Management Company SA (HEREMA S.A.)
Vasilis Tsaitas
Group Chief Financial Officer
Dimitris Tsesmetzoglou
CEO, Howden Greece & Cyprus
Dimitris Tsitouridis
Policy Officer, DG ENER
Thalia Valkouma
President and CEO Faria Renewables S.A.
Eleni Vrettou
Chief Executive Officer, Attica Bank
Yiannis Yiarentis
CEO of Renewable Energy Sources (Dapeep SA)
Arthouros Zervos
President, Renewable Energy Policy Network for the 21st Century (REN21)
Moderators (by alphabetical order)
Kostas Andriosopoulos
Member of the Board, Hellenic Association for Energy Economics; CEO, Akuo Energy Greece; Professor of Energy Economics, Audencia Business School;
Thierry Bros
VP Policy & Research, Tellurian
Bassam Fattouh
Director, Oxford Institute for Energy Studies; Professor, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London
George Ioannou
Professor at Athens University of Economics and Business
George Kremlis
fmr. Advisor to the Greek PM, Honorary Director of the EC, Member of the Board of the EPLO
Thomas Lamnidis
Founder & Managing Partner, Lamnidis Law
Yanos Michopoulos
Course Leader, New Energy Business School
Thodoris Panagoulis
Spiros Papaefthimiou
Chairman of Hellenic Association for Energy Economics;
Professor, Technical University of Crete in Greece
Dimitris Pefanis
General manager of
Thanos Zarogiannis
Advisor to the Deputy Minister of Energy, Greek Ministry of Environment & Energy
Item added to basket.
Click here to log in.