Energy Transition Symposium

2nd HAEE Energy Transition Symposium

18 - 20 May 2017 Metropolitan Hotel Athens
All Speakers
Ricardo Raineri Bernain
IAEE President Elect 2016; Professor at Pontifical Catholic University of Chile
Giorgos Stathakis
Minister of Environment and Energy (Greece)
Samuele Furfari
Adviser to the General Director of DG Energy, European Commission; Professor at the Free University of Brussels
Sherif Sousa
Secretary General, Ministry of Energy, Egypt
Kostis Hatzidakis
Vice-president, New Democracy
Michael Jefferson
Editor, Energy Policy; Professor at ESCP Europe Business School; Senior Fellow, Department of Economics and International Studies, University of Buckingham
Soteris Kalogirou
Editor-in-Chief, Renewable Energy Journal; Professor at the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Sciences and Engineering of the Cyprus University of Technology, Limassol, Cyprus
George Kremlis
Head of the "Cohesion Policy and Environmental Impact Assessments" Unit in the Directorate-General for the Environment of the European Commission
Stergios Pitsiorlas
Deputy Minister of Economy and Development
James Smith
Co-editor, The Energy Journal; President-elect of the United States Association for Energy Economics; Cary M. Maguire Chair of Oil and Gas Management, Edwin L. Cox School of Business, Southern Methodist University, Dallas
Sokratis Famellos
Alternate Minister of Energy and Environment
Michael Verriopoulos
Secretary General of Ministry of Environment and Energy
Geoffrey R. Pyatt
Ambassador of the United States of America to the Hellenic Republic
Giannis Maniatis
Greek MP & frm Minister of Energy & Environment
Makis Papageorgiou
Business Consultant, frm Deputy Minister of Energy, Greece
Kostas Skrekas
Member of Parliament for the New Democracy Party
Pantelis Kapros
Professor, National Technical University of Athens
Vyacheslav Mischenko
Head of Argus, Russia and FSU
Thomas Achimastos
Vice President, GasTrade
Amela Ajanovic
Professor, Technical University of Vienna
Miltos Aslanoglou
Energy Consultant
Manolis Panagiotakis
Chairman & CEO, PPC S.A.
Michalis Philippou
CEO & Chairman, LAGIE
Yannis Bassias
Chairman & CEO, Hellenic Hydrocarbon Resources Management
Dinos Benroubi
Carlo Andrea Bollino
President, A.I.E.E. (Italian Association for Energy Economics)
Panagiotis Kanellopoulos
CEO, M&M Gas
Nicholas Chatziargyriou
Chairman & CEO, HEDNO S.A.
Tasos Garis
Energy consultant; Head of Energy Strategy and Planning, HAEE
Giannis Grigoriou
General Manager, Exploration & Production of Hydrocarbons, Hellenic Petroluem S.A
Alkis Drakinos
Head of Resident Office – Greece, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)
Reinhard Haas
Current coordinator of European affiliates of the IAEE
Sakis Kallitsantzis
President, Ellaktor
Thodoris Karipidis
CEO, Lever
Thodoris Kitsakos
Valérie Ducrot
Executive Director, Global Gas Centre
Gavin Kretzschmar
Professor of Finance and Management Control Department, EADA
Loukas Lazarakis
Managing Director, EDF Nuvelles Greece
Stavros Mountelos
General Director, Environmental & Energy Projects, EDIL Hellas
Sotiris Nikas
CEO & Chairman, DESFA
Ioannis Orfanos
Director, Green Value Associates
Georgios Papaefthymiou
Expert Power System Operation and Security at ELIA GRID INTERNATIONAL
Ioannis Kirkinezis
Business Development Director, Hill International
Gaetano Massara
CEO Southern Eastern Europe, General Electric
Michalis Thomadakis
Director Energy Sector, Grant Thorton
Mamdouh G. Salameh
International Oil Economist, Oil Market Consultancy Service
George Spanoudis
Chairman, DEPA
Thodoris Terzopoulos
Thodoris Tsakiris
Assistant Professor, University of Nicosia
Kostas Xifaras
Head of Energy, Technical Chamber of Greece
Patrick Gougeon
Professor of Energy Economics, ESCP Europe Business School
Nektaria Karakatsani
Member of the Board, Regulatory Authority for Energy
Yannis Kabouris
Anastasis Tosios
Distribution Operating Director, EDA Attikis
Rudy Van Beurden
Communications & Public Affairs Manager, Fluxys
Antoine Halff,
Director, Global Oil Markets, Center on Global Energy Policy - Columbia University
Arthouros Zervos
Chairman of REN21 (the Renewable Energy Policy Network for the 21st Century); Professor, National Technical University of Athens
Vittorio Musazzi
Head of Relations with International Partners, SNAM
Kostas Andriosopoulos
President of HAEE, Conference Co-Chair
Spiros Papaefthimiou
Vice President of HAEE, Conference Co-Chair
Item added to basket.
Click here to log in.