Abstract Submission Deadline
Notification of abstract acceptance
Submission of full papers
6 May 2019
4th Annual Symposium | International Event
Divani Caravel Hotel, Athens, Greece
from 06/05/2019, 08:30 to 08/05/2019, 18:00
Konstantinos Aravossis
Associate Professor, National Technical University of Athens
Marcelino Oreja Arburua
CEO, Enagas
René Bautz
CEO of Gaznat; Chairman, World Energy Council - Global Gas Centre
Carlo Andrea Bollino
President, Italian Association for Energy Economics; Dep. of Economics, University of Perugia
Christophe Bonnery
IAEE President Elect 2018; Senior Vice President, Economics & Prospective, Enedis
Jérôme Brassart
Managing Director, Credit Suisse
Christian Buchel
CEO Deputy, Chief Digital & International Officer, ENEDIS; Chairman of EDSO, Smart Grids
Maher Chebbo
Executive Officer – Chief Innovation Officer, GE Digital Energy Solutions
Pascal DeBuck
Chairman & CEO, Fluxys
Sabina Dziurman
Director, Greece & Cyprus, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
Nick Frydas
Senior Energy Specialist, IFC - International Finance Corporation
Samuele Furfari
Professor at the Free University of Brussels; frm. Adviser to the General Director of DG Energy, European Commission
Tasos Garis
Vice Chairman of HAEE; ESCP European Business School
Andrea Gerini
Secretary General, NVGA Europe
George Gkiaouris
Senior Banker, EBRD
Wim P. Groenendijk
Director International Business, Gasunie
Alexey Gromov
Principal Director on Energy Studies, IEF
Reinhard Haas
Professor, Institute of Energy Systems and Electric Drives, Vienna University of Technology
Michael Jefferson
Editor, Energy Policy; Affiliate Professor at ESCP Europe Business School; frm Chief Economist, Shell
Soteris Kalogirou
Editor - in - Chief, Renewable Energy Journal; Professor, Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
Marcel Kramer
Energy and Infrastructure Consultant, President of the Energy Delta Institute
George Kremlis
Honorary Director, European Commission, Circular economy and insularity for DGENV
Riccardo Lambiris
CEO, Hellenic Republic Asset Development Fund
Jean - Marc Leroy
Head of Gas Unit; President of Gas Infrastracture Europe, Engie
Gerald Linke
David Livingston
Deputy Director, Climate & Advanced Energy, Atlantic Council
Efisio Luigi Marras
H.E Ambassador of Italy to the Hellenic Republic
Stephanos Oktapodas
CEO, Hellenic Electricity Distribution Network Operator
Andreas Poullikkas
Chairman, Cyprus Energy Regulatory Authority
Geoffrey R. Pyatt
H.E Ambassador of the United States of America to the Hellenic Republic
Megan Richards
Director, Energy Policy, DG Energy, European Commission
Enrique Viguera Rubio
H.E Ambassador of Spain to the Hellenic Republic
Mamdouh Salameh
International Oil Economist Visiting Professor, ESCP Europe Business School, London.
Eric Scotto
CEO, Akuo Energy
Yury P. Sentyurin
Secretary General, Gas Exporting Countries Forum
Geoffrey Wood
Dean & Professor, Essex Business School
Conference Chairs
Kostas Andriosopoulos
Chairman, HAEE; Professor, Finance & Energy Economics, ESCP Europe Business School, UK
Emilios Galariotis
HAEE Board Member; Professor of Finance, Audencia Business School, Institute of Finance, France
Spiros Papaefthimiou
Vice President, HAEE; Associate Professor, Energy Management, Technical University of Crete, Greece
Conference Secretariat
Philippos Ioannidis
PhD. Candidate, Department of Economics, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Athanasios Pliousis
PhD Candidate, Energy Economics and Finance, Technical University of Crete
Abstract Submission Deadline
Notification of abstract acceptance
Submission of full papers